School Term and Public Holiday Dates for Brunei in 2011

Source: CFBT (PDF file), Brunei’s Information Department

Term Dates for School & Colleges

Term I: Mon 3 January to Thurs 17 March (51 days)
Term II: Mon 28 March to Mon 6 June (50 days)
Term III: Mon 20 June to Thurs 18 August (47 days)
Term IV: Mon 05 September to Wed 30 November (52 days)

Term Holidays for School & Colleges

Term I: Fri 18 March to Sun 27 March (10 days)
Term II: Tues 7 June to Sun 19 June (13 days)
Term III: Sat 20 August to Sun 4 September (16 days)
Term IV: Thurs 1 December to Sat 31 December (31 days)

Public Holidays

Sat 1 January: New Year’s Day
Thurs 3 February: Chinese New Year
Tues 15 February: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
Wed 23 February: 27th National Day
Fri 18 March to Sun 27 March: 1st Term Holidays
Tues 31 May: Anniversary of RBAF
Tues 7 June to Sun 19 June: 2nd Term Holidays
Wed 29 June * : Israk Mikraj
Sat 16 July: HM the Sultan’s 66th Birthday (in substitution for Fri 15 July)
Mon 1 August * : 1st of Ramadhan
Wed 17 August: * Revelation of the Koran
Tues & Wed 30 & 31 August * : Hari Raya Aidil Fitri 1432
Sat 20 August to Sun 4 September: 3rd Term Holidays
Mon 7 November * : Hari Raya Aidil Adha
Mon 28 November * : 1st Hijrah 1433
Mon 26 December: Christmas Day (in substitution for Sun 25 December)
Thurs 1 December to Sat 31 December: 4th Term Holidays

* Subject to alteration

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s